Getting ready for spring!

Maybe it’s the sun I see outside today…maybe it’s because I wasn’t as cold when I stepped outside this morning…

I’m ready for spring.  I am ready for spring.  If I say it enough times, maybe it will arrive sooner!

In preparation for spring, I am beginning my great purge of 2010.  You are going to hold me accountable this year, folks.  I am going to purge one thing every day.  I’ll give away a book I haven’t opened in decades years months,  throw away those unnecessary receipts, get rid of unused appliances…so it is written and so it shall be done!

Check back to follow me with my progress!

Is anyone else already in de-clutter mode?  Do you have a favorite website that deals with organization/de-cluttering?  Please share it in the comments section below!  I need all of the help I can get!

3 Comments

Filed under Great Purge

3 responses to “Getting ready for spring!

  1. (…and did I mention that buying an article of anything will mean giving one up? I’m getting serious here…)

  2. Have you found freecycle.org? It is a great way to de-clutter but not clog up the junkyards and have it go to use with someone else!

  3. Yes! Thank you for reminding me! I was part of a Nashville freecycle group but they moved out of yahoo groups and I didn’t sign back up.

Leave a Reply

