Moving soon! (I hope)

Thanks for hanging in here with me.  I’m trying to make the move from shabjoon.wordpress.com to notodoyago.com

Blissdom lit the fire I needed to finally get this done.  My photo blog is also moving from projectthree65.wordpress.com to project365.notodoyago.com

Thanks for joining me on this ride.  As soon as I get settled, posts will be more consistent.  I have a ton to talk about, but I don’t want to double post each entry much longer!

I’ll share my Duotone photoblog theme woes with all of you as soon as there’s a happy ending.

How about you?  Do you have any “look back and can only laugh about” stories of moving your blog to a self-hosted site?

2 Comments

Filed under Family

2 responses to “Moving soon! (I hope)

  1. We have had a website since 2005 and a blog since 2006 (so much easier to update), when wordpress only let you do the self-hosted stuff. My latest snafu was trying to do the upgrade to the new wordpress version and not having an updated MySQL version. SO…now we have to blow that away and hope our backup was good enough or else…poof…5 years down the drain!

  2. Ack! I hope so too! no poof allowed! I started with a website back in 2006 and yes, the blog is much easier to keep up with. I have web albums and stuff on the site. Of course, I didn’t have a recent backup of my iWeb file (long story) when I lost my hard drive on my mac, so mine went POOF. It’s still on the web, but I can’t edit it. All of the actual content is backed up so I’m thinking about moving it over to a subdomain on my new site. Hopefully it will work and there’s not too much foreign proprietary mac stuff involved. Wish I could recreate that file! Good luck with the backup!! crossing my fingers (and toes) for you!!

Leave a Reply

