Give me one good reason, please.

If you had been a fly in our car on the way to school Wednesday, you would have overheard this conversation.

Yago:  Mom, I don’t want to go to Montessori; not today.  (This is the way we start every conversation on the way to school.)

Mom:  Silence (I always pretend that I didn’t hear or understand what he was saying the first time.)

Yago: Mom, I don’t want to go to Montessori; not right now.  (As if ‘today’ vs ‘right now’ is going to make a difference)

Mom: Why not? Give me one good reason, please.

Yago: (Looking pitifully at his knee) I have a scratch.

1 Comment

Filed under school, Yago

One response to “Give me one good reason, please.

  1. thenewcomer

    So funny! Are you Iranian? Daryoosh is an Iranian name, right?

    thenewcomer.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

