Another year younger.

I’m another year younger (I started counting down years ago) and hopefully another year wiser, although considering I was pregnant for 9 months of the last year I don’t feel wiser.  I still have some “duh” moments, but I think I’m on the way back to normal, whatever that is.

I only have one more week of leave and it’s back to the rat race.  I have truly enjoyed staying at home, and I’m sure there will be a post regarding my reluctance to go back to work in the coming week.  It’s a shame that I won’t get to stay home with the boys.  Then again, maybe it’s a good thing to quit while I’m ahead.  Up until now, I feel that I’ve been somewhat of a success as a stay-at-home mom.  I mean, both kids as well as their mom are all still alive for one thing!  Who knows.  Maybe after 6 months I’d be tired and begging to go back to work?

I love being daughter, wife, student, volunteer, citizen, voter, woman…

…but Mommy is my favorite title of all.

3 Comments

Filed under Rants

3 responses to “Another year younger.

  1. la tia Palo

    FELICIDADES MADRAZAAAAA!!! 🙂

  2. jcortez2000

    Was it your birthday?! Happy belated birthday! I guarantee you you’re a year wiser–even if you don’t feel it.

  3. thanks Jennifer! I will just have to take your word for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

