Not quite mom of the year*

*I’m stealing Jessica’s fabulous blog title for this entry.

I didn’t know that I was already dealing with a teenager.  I sound like my parents…stop playing that video game.  Stop playing that video game.  This is what my brother hears all day.  He’s seventeen.  Yago is two. Is it possible for a two-year-old to be addicted to video games?  If so, Yago is probably THIS close to being addicted to the Wii.  The Wii is convenient when I have to take a shower or make dinner.  Otherwise, it has become quite a nuisance.

But there is hope!  Today I gave Yago a 30 (or so)-minute time limit on the Wii.  Before his time was up, he stopped playing and asked for “puh-ZEL.”  Yes, complete with the farsi stress on the second syllable.  Anyway, I was happy and relieved to switch from the Wii to something a bit more educational.

Here’s proof!

"puh-ZEL"

Yes, I do allow my two-year-old to play video games.  Apart from being a great party trick, it’s improving his hand-eye coordination, increasing his vocabulary, and pretty much solidifying the future geekdom of the kid.

And if he does turn out to be just like his uncle…then I’ll consider him a total success.

Leave a comment

Filed under Yago

Leave a Reply

