My latest find

I don’t think anyone was as sad as my sister to see the Polaroid instant camera go away.  She was the queen of the polaroid.  She went online to try to find the last boxes of film available.

Well, sister, you’re in luck.  FujiFilm has a new camera called the instax 200.  It uses the same technology as the polaroid camera to give you instant gratification.  Your picture pops up out of the camera.

The camera seriously looks like a joke.  Here’s a picture:

FuliFilm Instax 200 instant camera

FuliFilm Instax 200 instant camera

To give you a little bit more perspective on this camera, here’s another picture:

Instax 200 vs Canon Elf

Instax 200 vs Canon Elf

and just for good measure (no pun intended),

here is the camera beside Sophie the giraffe:

Sophie the giraffe is barely taller than this camera!

Sophie the giraffe is barely taller than this camera!

And finally, I’m sure everyone is wondering about the pictures…

Perfect picture for the fridge!

Perfect picture for the fridge!

Hopefully my sister is too busy packing for Iran to read this blog entry.  Sheila, if you’re reading this before your flight on Saturday, Merry Christmas and Happy Birthday!

[I am considering buying one of these for myself as well!  It will be a great conversation piece.  I have just the spot for it on the mantle above the fireplace.]

1 Comment

Filed under Gadgets

One response to “My latest find

  1. Leanne

    You have made my day! I love the polaroid cameras – especially when traveling. We keep a travel journal as we go so it’s GREAT to be able to put pics in it. We also used it at our wedding for the guest book. I’m so excited!! I have to get one!

Leave a Reply

