It’s officially no more Todo Yago

Happy Birthday Daryoosh!

Well, It’s official.  Yago is a big brother. I’ll have to think about a new title for the blog soon, won’t I?

We headed for the hospital at around 5:25.  Yes, we were supposed to arrive at 5:30.  Oops.  We walked into the hospital at 5:35.  Only five minutes late!  Good thing we live so close!

By 6:00 or so I was settled into my room.  Things moved pretty quickly from there.  By 9:30 or so I got the epidural.  Unfortunately, it didn’t quite work completely.  Oh well.  So much for modern medicine, right?  It wouldn’t have been so bad if I hadn’t expected painless late labor contractions just like with Yago.  I think my exact words were, “This baby’s officially grounded until the age of 12!”

By 11:00 the doctor was called, around 11:20 the action began and by 11:24 we heard the baby’s first cry.  Craziness.

The baby has been easy so far.  We’ll see how Santi and I handle two kids!

Here are the new baby’s first photos!

img_0463

img_0458

img_0455

img_0443

Thanks to everyone for visits, emails, well wishes!  It’s great to have such support!

1 Comment

Filed under Baby, Daryoosh, Yago

One response to “It’s officially no more Todo Yago

  1. Leanne

    Congratulations on your newest addition! I’m so excited and happy for you all! Best wishes and big hugs!
    Leanne

Leave a Reply

